Age-Friendly Communities that have achieved certain milestones are eligible for provincial recognition.  The Government of Saskatchewan is “pleased to be able to help the Age-Friendly Saskatchewan initiative by providing recognition to communities that have achieved the appropriate requirements”. (Jim Reiter, Minister of Health)  The SSM will be working on a process for evaluation of communities and working with the Community Care Branch on recognition.


Share This